A booking can be updated up until 1 hour before it starts. Guests can request an update using the “Update Booking” button in their Inbox. There, they will have the option to edit the date, time, and number of attendees.
Once submitted, the update will be sent to the host for review. If the host accepts, the changes will immediately be applied to the booking and the new details will be available in the Inbox and Bookings tabs.
If the host declines the update or the guest withdraws, the changes will not be applied and the booking will remain active with the original details.
If the host doesn’t respond within two business days, the update will expire and the changes will not be applied. In this case, the original booking would still be active as well.
Updates always start with the guest so there is no “Update Booking” button available to hosts. If you are a host and want to make an update, ask the guest to start the process.
To change details other than the date, time, or attendees, please get in touch with our support team at email@example.com.
If the custom offer feature was used to create the booking, please contact support to make any updates.