How do I pause my listings?

To pause your listings, please contact us with your request. A team member will follow up with next steps before temporarily removing your listings from the platform. 

Once you are ready to reactivate your listings, please reach back out to our team with a reactivation request. 

Please note: guests with pre-existing message threads are still able to send you messages.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk