How do I cancel a booking?

If you would like to reschedule or update the booking, you can do so by using the booking update feature.

A booking must be formally cancelled through your Peerspace account from the website (desktop and mobile) or the iOS app.

  • Navigate to the bookings tab of your account 
  • Click on the booking in question
  • Click “Cancel Booking”, located at the top of the page

11.png

  • You will need to include a reason for cancelling the booking and click the red “Cancel Booking” button.

12.png

Please note: Contacting support about cancelling a booking or messaging about a cancellation through your Peerspace inbox does not count as a formal cancellation. 

Once the cancellation is submitted on your end, the guest will receive a full refund immediately.  

Please note that all cancellations are subject to the Peerspace cancellation and refund policy, and may result in penalties to your account.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk