Why was I charged for a booking when my host declined/expired/I withdrew?

You are only charged for a booking once a host formally accepts your booking request.

When submitting a booking request, an authorization hold is placed on your card for the full amount of the booking. If the host declines the request, if it expires, or if you withdraw the request on your end, that hold is automatically lifted by our payment processor, Stripe, and the funds return to your account.

 Please note: The authorization hold may show up on your bank statement as a “pending” or “processing” charge before disappearing. Peerspace does not control the length of time it takes funds to process back to the account. The average is 3-5 days. 

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk