In accordance with our Services Agreement, Peerspace may limit, suspend, or deactivate your account.
An account may be deactivated or suspended due to poor performance such as:
- Response rate
- A high number of cancellations, or expired booking requests.
To be reconsidered for reactivation, you may contact our Customer Experience team.
Your account may also be deactivated or suspended as the result of an issue reported to our Customer Experience and Trust & Safety teams, or while these teams investigate a case and take appropriate action.
Please note that in certain cases a notification or email letting you know about your account being deactivated or suspended may not be sent.
If your account is deactivated or suspended, we may:
- Cancel upcoming, pending, or accepted bookings.
Temporarily or permanently hold any compensation for bookings cancelled as a result of the suspension.
- Communicate to the guests or hosts that their reservation was canceled.
- Refund guests in full, regardless of the cancellation policy.
- Contact guests about alternative accommodations that may be available.
- Deactivate listings.
- Remove Instant Book capability from your listings.