Guests and Hosts can request updates up to 1 hour before the booking starts.
- Go to the “bookings” tab of your account (click here to do so)
- Select the booking in question
- Click the “Update Booking” button
From there you can make the changes and submit the update request.
You will have the option to edit the date, time, number of attendees, and price (including the space subtotal, cleaning fee, and any add-ons).
Please note: 8+ hour discounts will not work for bookings updated by the host. Hosts should factor the discount into the booking subtotal before sending to the guest.
Once submitted, the update will be sent to the other party for review. If they accept, the changes will be immediately applied to the booking and the new details will be available in the Inbox and Bookings tabs.
If they decline the update or it is withdrawn, the changes will not be applied and the booking will remain active with the original details.
If they don’t respond within two business days, the update will expire, but the original booking stays intact.